RSES Header Logo
Society News

RSES Members Awarded CM/CMS Status in March

April 18th, 2012

RSES is proud to announce the names of members who were awarded RSES Certificate Member and Certificate Member Specialist status in March 2012.

In order to become a CM, a RSES member must first pass a rigorous examination that tests the knowledge required to install and service refrigeration and air conditioning equipment. CM-level members are recognized industry-wide as having achieved a superior level of HVACR knowledge. The RSES CM exam is based heavily on theory and practical applications.

The following RSES members passed the CM exam and were awarded CM status: Lawrence G. Kauffmann, CM, of the Cowtown Chapter, Fort Worth, Texas; Andrew C. Thompson, CM, of the San Gabriel Chapter, Georgetown, Texas; Allen Smith, Jr., CM, of the Greater Chicago Chapter, Chicago; Perry E. Anderson, CM, of the Central Arizona Chapter, Phoenix; and Louis E. Pajdak, CM, of the Camden Chapter, Camden, N.J.

To obtain CMS status, a SM or RSES member must first pass the CM examination. CMS status is earned by passing one or more of the eight Specialist examinations available. Specialist exam categories include: Commercial Refrigeration; Commercial Air Conditioning; Heating; Controls; Domestic Service; HVACR Electrical; Heat Pumps; and Dynamic Compression.

The following RSES members passed a CMS exam and were awarded CMS status: Jaroy A. Roberts, CMS, of the Permian Basin Chapter, Odessa, Texas and Mark L. Wood, CMS, of the Red River Chapter, Fargo, N.D., passed the CMS exam in HVACR Electrical; and Burt Wallace, CMS, of the Rose City Chapter, Tyler, Texas and Jeff D. Kukert, CMS, of the Red River Chapter, Fargo, N.D., passed the CMS exam in Domestic Service.

The CM/CMS exam series originated in 1935 and the SM classification was introduced in September 2008. For additional information, please contact the Educational Branch of RSES by calling 800-297-5660 or 847-297-6464, or by faxing 847-297-5038.
RSES is the world's leading education, training and certification association for heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration professionals. RSES credentials include its Active Specialized Member, Certificate Member and Certificate Member Specialist categories, as well as one of the largest EPA Section 608 certification programs in the industry. Founded in 1933, RSES is a non-profit organization of more than 11,000 members in nearly 150 chapters in the U.S. and Canada, as well as affiliate organizations worldwide. For more information on RSES call 800-297-5660 or 847-297-6464, or visit our Web site at RSES, 1666 Rand Road, Des Plaines, IL  60016.

  • 1911 Rohlwing Road, Suite A
  • Rolling Meadows, IL
  • 60008-1397
  • Toll Free Phone: 800/297-5660
  • Phone: 847-297-6464

©2011 RSES. All Rights Reserved.