RSES Header Logo
Society News

Call for Nominations

April 21st, 2015

The RSES Awards Committee is accepting nominations of individuals and organizations for outstanding achievements in and contributions toward the education of HVACR professionals. All RSES members are encouraged to nominate fellow members* to receive an RSES award.

Recognition of award recipients will take place during the Annual Awards Luncheon on Friday, October 2, 2015 at the Embassy Suites Chicago-O'Hare/Rosemont in Rosemont, Ill., in conjunction with the 78th Annual RSES Conference and HVACR Technology Expo.

Detailed below are the names, descriptions and sponsors for the nomination-based awards.  All awards listed below require an award nomination form to be completed and returned for award consideration (including the Newsletter Contest).

David M. Lawson "Service of Excellence" Memorial Award recognizes service technicians for excellent field performance on HVACR systems. Supported by donations from the Lawson Fund.

Newsletter Contest Award recognizes the work of chapter newsletter editors in both print and electronic newsletter categories. Sponsored by the RSES Journal.

Rising Star Award recognizes a new RSES member (with five years or less in RSES) for his/her contribution to the Society.

RSES Distinguished Service Member of the Year Award recognizes a member for outstanding contributions to RSES and the HVACR industry in areas of education, public relations, safety and society growth. 

Vocational Instructor/School Award recognizes a teacher or school that had presented exceptionally high-quality HVACR programs during the past year. Sponsored by Emerson Climate Technologies Educational Services.

V.V. Solomon Educator/Teacher of the Year Award recognizes the educators/teachers who have made outstanding contributions to the development of students in the HVACR field. Sponsored by Emerson Climate Technologies, Flow Controls Division.

Walter B. Stopera, CM, Speaker of the Year Award recognizes an individual who consistently presents outstanding educational programs at all levels of RSES meetings and conferences. Sponsored by the RSES Garden State Chapter.

To submit a nomination, simply download the appropriate PDF (by selecting the name of the award above), and follow all of the instructions for completion.

All nomination forms must be postmarked no later than midnight June 30, 2015 for award consideration. Forms can be mailed, faxed or e-mailed to:

Attn: Awards Coordinator
1911 Rohlwing Road, Suite A
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008-1397
Fax: 847/297-5038

(*Those members who are not eligible for awards include: the International President; Regional Directors; the Educational and Examining Board Chairman; and International Headquarters Staff.)

  • 1911 Rohlwing Road, Suite A
  • Rolling Meadows, IL
  • 60008-1397
  • Toll Free Phone: 800/297-5660
  • Phone: 847-297-6464

©2011 RSES. All Rights Reserved.